PROJECT

The concept of development of the historical center of Kaliningrad

 

St.Peterburg, 2014, "Studio 44"

 

Architects: N. Yavein, I. Grigoriev, I. Kozhin, K. Schastlivtseva
Text: L. Likhachev
Visualization: A. Vetkin, A. Patrikeev
Section "Transport" |Institute of territorial development (Saint Petersburg)

The ancient königsberg (since 1946, Kaliningrad) was wiped off the face of the earth in the years 1944-46. In its place was built a new city, but in the heart of the experiment in writing the history from scratch have failed. Wasteland on the site of destroyed Royal castle (XIII century) and, next door, is unfinished bulk of the Council House (1970-1980s) to this day testify to the broken ties of time in urban history of Koenigsberg – Kaliningrad.

The authors of the concept of "Königsberg | Kaliningrad: Topology of continuity" oppose the cloning of the monuments of the past and the demolition of the Soviet legacy. In their opinion, the new centre should be established on the basis of historical planning structure with playing the scale and nature of the lost land, and not its formal stylistic features.

The dull monotony of standard construction they oppose environmental polyphony of old Koenigsberg, which consisted of a dissimilar character of urban places (Altstadt, Lastadia, suburb, Lomza, etc.). To restore their individuality designed the building regulations for each zone. The most stringent regulations were written to the Altstadt, where two-meter "cultural" layer of buried foundations and basements of old houses. After excavation and archaeological research at the ruins of their new buildings are being erected.

The key space of the center is the waters of the Pregel river Kneiphof island (Kant island) in the middle, the landscape of the Park stands the Gothic Cathedral of the XIII century. Buildings on the banks of the river formed a cascade, with an increase in height and scale characteristics from the waters to the mainland. For a new chamber building on the banks of the Pregel stand wall micro-districts of the Soviet period. Thus, in the centre of Kaliningrad, formed a kind of "hollow" with wide open panoramas of long perspectives, the roll call of landmarks and scenic superposition of visual connections.

But dominates in the urban landscape, as before, the Royal mountain. New social, business and entertainment and cultural complex of the Royal mount – megastructure, containing a theatre and a Museum, conference centre and shops, offices, showrooms and library. Through the platform 15 meters high, filled with a variety of features that "grow" the volumes of the Council House and the new Theatre. The theatre is erected in the courtyard of the Royal Palace, occupies the whole of its area, but does not deal with the historic walls. Surrounding new theatre building ground floor of the castle covered with a glass roof and accommodates the Museum of the history of Kaliningrad.

 

The Union of Architects of Russia © 2011–2018 Terms of use

ПРОЕКТ

КОНЦЕПЦИЯ РАЗВИТИЯ ИСТОРИЧЕСКОГО ЦЕНТРА КАЛИНИНГРАДА

Санкт-Петербург, 2014, "Студия 44"

Архитекторы: Н. Явейн, И. Григорьев, И. Кожин, К. Счастливцева
Текст: Л. Лихачева
Визуализация: А. Веткин, А. Патрикеев
Раздел «Транспорт» |Институт территориального развития (Cанкт-Петербург)

Старинный Кенигсберг (с 1946 года – Калининград) был стерт с лица земли в 1944-46 годах. На его месте выстроили новый город, однако в самом центре эксперимент по написанию истории с чистого листа потерпел фиаско. Пустырь на месте взорванного Королевского замка (XIII в.) и, по соседству, – недостроенная громада Дома Советов (1970-1980-е) по сей день свидетельствуют о разорванной связи времен в градостроительной истории Кенигсберга – Калининграда.

Авторы концепции «Königsberg | Калининград: Топология непрерывности» выступают против клонирования памятников далекого прошлого и сноса советского наследия. По их мысли, новый центр города должен создаваться на основе исторической планировочной структуры с воспроизведением масштаба и характера утраченной застройки, а не ее формальных стилевых признаков.

Унылому однообразию типового строительства они противопоставляют средовую полифонию старого Кенигсберга, состоявшего из несхожих по характеру городских мест (Альтштадт, Ластадии, Форштадт, Ломзе и т.д.). Восстановить их индивидуальность призваны регламенты застройки для каждой зоны. Самый строгий регламент написан для Альтштадта, где под двухметровым «культурным» слоем погребены фундаменты и подвалы старинных домов. После раскопок и археологических исследований на их руинах возводятся новые здания.

Ключевым пространством центра остается акватория реки Преголи с островом Кнайпхоф (остров Канта), где посреди пейзажного парка высится готический собор XIII века.  Застройка по берегам реки формируется каскадом, с нарастанием высоты и масштабных характеристик от акватории вглубь материка. За новой камерной застройкой по берегам Преголи встают стеной микрорайоны советского периода. Таким образом, в центре Калининграда образуется своего рода «котловина» с широким раскрытием панорам, длинными перспективами, перекличкой доминант и живописной суперпозицией визуальных связей.

Но доминирует в городском ландшафте, как и прежде, Королевская гора. Новый общественно-деловой и развлекательно-культурный комплекс на Королевской горе – мегаструктура, содержащая в себе театр и музей, конференц-центр и магазины, офисы, выставочные залы и медиатеку. Сквозь платформу 15-метровой высоты, наполненную самыми разными функциями, «прорастают» объемы Дома Советов и нового Театра. Театр возводится во дворе Королевского замка, занимает всю его площадь, но не касается исторических стен. Окружающий новое театральное здание цокольный этаж замка накрывается стеклянной кровлей и вмещает Музей истории Калининграда.

КАЛЕНДАРЬ СОБЫТИЙ
выставка
22/03/2017 – 25/03/2017
Измир (Турция)
Выставка
23/03/2017 – 26/03/2017
Москва
Союз архитекторов России © 2011–2017 Условия использования материалов сайта