PROJECT

DANCE ACADEMY OF BORIS EIFMAN

St.Peterburg, 2012, "Studio 44"

AUTHORS:

Architects: Nikita Yavein, Valery Kulachenkov, George Snezhkin, Sergey Aksenov, Marina Goryachkin, with the participation of Alexis Vetkin
Designer: Vladimir Gershtein, Irina Lyashko, Dmitry Borderlands, Natalia Prosvetova, Elena Silantyeva

Academy of dance under the direction of Boris Eifman it is constructed on the basis of two historic buildings – the former cinema "the Assembly" Medvedev A. E. (1913, architect. F. A. Korzukhin) and mansion Y. K. Dobert – I. B. Stackman (1896, architect. A. Y. Reinberg). Adjacent intra-site built two new buildings – residential and educational. In a residential building is a boarding school for 135 people with the medical center (the school is designed for 228 students; in the opinion of Boris Eifman, more than half of them will be gifted orphans and children from low-income families). Academic building accommodates well-equipped sports complex, classrooms, two ballet halls and administrative offices.

The gap between residential and academic buildings is solved in the form of a glazed atrium, where recreation spaces co-exist with 12 ballet halls. The atrium is cut through with two open courtyards and are equipped with a system of stairways and passages for communication of all areas of the complex together. Considering the very dense construction to give the premises of the Academy as much light as possible, the walls of recreation spaces and ballet classes made of translucent glass.

In contrast to the "air" interiors, the outside perimeter of the complex was made of traditional materials (brick, plaster). The facade of the former "Assembly" restored in accordance with the author's design of 1911. To its main decoration – the entrance exedra – added the name of the school and a bas-relief of the brickwork with the QR-code, which is encrypted statements about the art of dance. A rare modern example of St. Petersburg wooden mansion will be restored and converted into a media library and Academy Museum. The surrounding garden is scheduled to improve by creating an outdoor exercise yard for students.

 

Plot size – 4 852 sq ft
Built-up area – 3 000 sq m
Total area – 11 sq. m 939
Building volume – 60 154 sq. m., including aboveground – 51 760 sq. m, underground – 8 394 sq. m
Number of storeys – 3-4 floor

The Union of Architects of Russia © 2011–2018 Terms of use

ПРОЕКТ

АКАДЕМИЯ ТАНЦА БОРИСА ЭЙФМАНА

Санкт-Петербург, 2012, "Студия 44"

АВТОРСКИЙ КОЛЛЕКТИВ:

Архитекторы: Никита Явейн, Валерий Кулаченков, Георгий Снежкин, Сергей Аксёнов, Марина Горячкина при участии Алексея Веткина
Конструктор: Владимир Герштейн, Ирина Ляшко, Дмитрий Кресов, Наталья Просветова, Елена Силантьева

Академия танца под руководством Бориса Эйфмана обустраивается на базе двух старинных зданий – бывшего кинематографа "Ассамблея" А. Е. Медведева (1913, арх. Ф. А. Корзухин) и особняка Ю. К. Доберт – И. Б. Штейкмана (1896, арх. А. Я. Рейнберг). На прилегающей к ним внутриквартальной территории возведены два новых корпуса – жилой и учебный. В жилом корпусе расположен интернат на 135 человек с медицинским центром (всего школа рассчитана на 228 учащихся; по мысли Б. Эйфмана, более половины из них составят одаренные сироты и дети из малообеспеченных семей). Учебный корпус вмещает хорошо оборудованный спортивный комплекс, учебные классы, два балетных зала и административные помещения.

Промежуток между жилым и учебным корпусами решен в виде остекленного атриума, где рекреации чередуются с 12 балетными залами. Атриум прорезан двумя открытыми дворами и снабжен системой лестниц и переходов для связи всех помещений комплекса воедино. Чтобы в условиях очень плотной застройки дать помещениям Академии как можно больше света, стены рекреаций и балетных залов выполнены из полупрозрачного стекла.

В противовес «воздушным» интерьерам, внешний периметр комплекса решен в традиционных материалах (кирпич, штукатурка). Фасад бывшей «Ассамблеи» отреставрирован в соответствии с авторским замыслом 1911 года. К его главному украшению – входной нише-экседре – добавлено название учебного заведения и барельеф из кирпичной кладки с QR-кодом, в котором зашифрованы высказывания об искусстве танца. Редчайший в современном Петербурге образчик деревянного особняка после реставрации будет приспособлен под медиатеку и музей Академии. Окружающий его сад намечено благоустроить, создав открытый прогулочный двор для учащихся.

Площадь участка – 4 852 кв. м
Площадь застройки – 3 000 кв. м
Общая площадь комплекса – 11 939 кв. м
Строительный объем – 60 154 кв. м, в том числе, надземный – 51 760 кв. м, подземный – 8 394 кв. м
Этажность – 3-4 этажа

КАЛЕНДАРЬ СОБЫТИЙ
биеннале
18/04/2017 – 24/04/2017
Санкт-Петербург
собрание
27/04/2017
Самара, Дом архитектора
Союз архитекторов России © 2011–2017 Условия использования материалов сайта